Where are we going?

I’ve started the year only 1.5lbs lighter than 2016. This year I want to be positive and focused not just on sticking to a plan but with blogging, my work, seeing my friends and I feel like it will be a busy year.

I’m hoping that being busy will be to my advantage and I can keep on top of everything.

I just wanted to post this to show a starting picture of me so I will have something to look back on. I will get full length pictures later in the week and do a separateĀ post but this is me 2nd January 2016

dsc03238

It’s 23 weeks till I go on holiday and this is my target point. I’m going to be happy with a loss each week, however I’ve been doing some sums and I’d love to lose 2.5lbs a week. This would get me back to my lowest ever weight and it would be great to get back there.

Realistically 1lb a week would be amazing as that would be just over 1.5stone. I guess we’ll find out in June.

A holiday usually isn’t a great motivator for me as I’m fairly body confident as it is and will happily wear a bikini and I have just done that when I went away in December however the place we are going to on holiday has a huge shopping centre almost next door to our apartment. It has loads of shops including Primark, Zara, Bershka, Stradivarius, Lefties and Encurentro but one of the only problems is they don’t have any plus size shops and I would really like to spend all my holiday money on new clothes. Even if i have to buy the biggest size. It might seem hypocritical of me as I’m a huge supporter of the Plus Size industry and I do firmly believe all stores should cater for all sizes however I feel this year I’m going to be selfish. I want new clothes when I go away and this is going to be my motivation to make sure I can shop in these stores.

I’m also going to go back to the gym this week. I haven’t been for a couple of months due to holidays and illness but i’m ready to go back. I want to start going to classes but after my anxiety attack last time I tried it’s something to work up to!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

